Contact Info

Please reach out to our local team. You can connect with us via email, Facebook or by telephone. It is that simple. Each team member is driven to make an impact for you and within local areas throughout their assigned region. Connect with us and begin your road to recovery with Project Hero.

Nathan DeWalt

Program Manager
Email ndewalt@projecthero.org

Mike King

Health Educator and Coach
Email mking@projecthero.org

Regional Locations

Huntsville, Al
Frank Villanueva
Project.HERO.Huntsville@gmail.
Ft Benning, Ga
Jarnetta Fowler
jarnetta.fowler@us.army.mil
Ft Stewart, Ga
Buddy Karolev
Buddy.Karolev.ctr@mail.mil
Columbus, Ga
Dennis Santos
columbusgahub@projecthero.org
Boston, Ma
Joe McLaughlin
projectheroboston@gmail.com
Walter Reed NMMC Bethesda
Ray Clark
rclark@projecthero.org
Asheville, NC
Gretchen Evans
ashevillehub@projecthero.org
Fayetteville, NC
Mike Thomas
mikethomas1@embarqmail.com
Portsmouth, NH (VA)
Scott Wells
cbdoc@comcast.net
Horsham Air Guard, Pa
Jeff Olavarria
airp8riot@gmail.com
Lebanon Valley College, Pa
Tom Romanowski
Romanows@co.lancaster.pa.us
Charleston, SC
Stacy Green
phcharlestonsc@gmail.com
Ft Belvoir, Va
Christopher Santos
christopher.j.santos13@gmail.c
Hampton Roads, Va
Bob Miller
bobmiller1972@gmail.com
Richmond, Va (VA)
Alicia Frazier
alicia.frazier@va.gov
Orlando, Fl
Dovi Goren
Dovig7@gmail.com
Pinellas, Fl
Mitch Lee
ProjectHEROPinellas@gmail.com
Tampa Fl
Nathan DeWalt
ndewalt@projecthero.org
Daytona, Fl
Joseph Teipen
jsteipen@aol.com
Jacksonville, Fl
Valerie Gambino
jacksonvillehub@projecthero.or
Asheville, NC
Gretchen Evans
ashevillehub@projecthero.org
Battle Creek, Mi
Dr. Robert Van Essen
drvanessen@gmail.com
Cocoa, FL
Rafael Feliciano
Rafael.feliciano.figueroa@gmai
Columbus, OH
Michael London
michael.london@va.gov
Ft Drum, NY
Randall Harn
rharn@afsc.com
Ft Campbell, KY
Thomas Rutledge
thomas.a.rutledge2.mil@mail.mi
Huntington, WV
Robert Thompson
huntingtonhub@projecthero.org
Louisville, KY
Ray Davis
projectherolouisville@gmail.co
Pittsburgh, PA VA
Michael Ingram
mbingram27@yahoo.com
Antonio Jimenez
Puerto Rico
AntJim578@gmail.com
St. Petersburg College
Nathan DeWalt
NDeWalt@projecthero.org

Local Programs

Local Events

Project Hero local events include activities of our local Project Hero rehabilitation programs that embody the Five Pillars of Project Hero: rehabilitation, employment, education, family support, community service.  Project Hero Community programs currently offer venues, activities, resources and support to Veterans and First Responders in more than 50 cities throughout the nation.

Barrington Honor Ride & Run

Spring Creek Valley Forest Preserve, Bateman Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
Single day event
This event has passed
Event Photos

2017 Bx3 (Bike-BBQ-Beer)

Dark Horse Cycles, 628 NY 17K, Montgomery, NY 12549
Single day event
This event has passed

Major Sponsors — Who make it all possible