Contact Info

Please reach out to our local team. You can connect with us via email, Facebook or by telephone. It is that simple. Each team member is driven to make an impact for you and within local areas throughout their assigned region. Connect with us and begin your road to recovery with Project Hero.

Paula Lubbe

West Regional Manager
Email plubbe@projecthero.org

John Zavada

Western Region Coach and Adaptive Sports
Email jzavada@projecthero.org

Regional Locations

Balboa Naval Med Center, Ca
Chuck Callahan
ckcallahan@hotmail.com
Long Beach, Ca (VA)/Sepulveda, Ca (VA)
John Morlock
r2rjohn@gmail.com
Loma Linda/Murrieta, CA
Ulisses Palafax
Livermore, Ca (VA) & Northern California (NorCal)
David Lang
graceupongrace@yahoo.com
Menlo Park, Ca - Inpatient (VA)
Gil Ramirez 
gramirezjr@gmail.com
Riverside/ San Bernardino, Ca
Tom McMillan
Sacramento, Ca
Jeff Larson
sacramentohub@projecthero.org
San Francisco, Ca
Nicholas Rusanoff
nicholas.rusanoff@gmail.com
San Joaquin, Ca
Gary Colburn
gbcolburn@gmail.com
Ventura, Ca
Jason Rocha
projectheroventura@gmail.com
City of Reno, Nv
April Wolfe
wolfea@reno.gov
Las Vegas, Nv (VA)
Charlie Yoerger
cj2drive@yahoo.com
Ft Carson, Co
Marc Cattapan
marc_cattapan@yahoo.com
Grand Junction, Co
Carissa Hendrix
projectherogj@gmail.com
Salt Lake City, Ut
Dean Zenoni
r2rherosic@aol.com
Palo Alto, Ca  (VA)
Kenny Roman
KennyRoman.projecthero@gmail
Denver, Co (GE)
Mike Turek
denverhub@projecthero.org
San Diego, Ca
Chuck Callahan
ckcallahan@hotmail.com

Local Programs

Local Events

Project Hero local events include activities of our local Project Hero rehabilitation programs that embody the Five Pillars of Project Hero: rehabilitation, employment, education, family support, community service.  Project Hero Community programs currently offer venues, activities, resources and support to Veterans and First Responders in more than 50 cities throughout the nation.

Major Sponsors — Who make it all possible