Contact Info

Please reach out to our local team. You can connect with us via email, Facebook or by telephone. It is that simple. Each team member is driven to make an impact for you and within local areas throughout their assigned region. Connect with us and begin your road to recovery with Project Hero.

Jayme Brown

Email Jbrown@projecthero.org

Regional Locations

Balboa Naval Med Center, Ca
Jayme Brown
Jbrown@projecthero.org
Camp Pendleton, Ca
Jayme Brown
Jbrown@projecthero.org
Long Beach, Ca (VA)/Sepulveda, Ca (VA)
John Morlock
lasafety4u@aol.com
Loma Linda/Murrieta, CA (VA)
Mikel Alford
chiefdevildoc@gmail.com
Loma Linda/Murrieta, Ca (VA)
Ken Haley
ssgtusmchaley@aol.com
Livermore, Ca (VA) & Northern California (NorCal)
David Lang
graceupongrace@yahoo.com
Menlo Park, Ca - Inpatient (VA)
Gil Ramirez 
gramirezjr@gmail.com
Menlo Park, Ca- Inpatient (VA)
Melissa Puckett
mapuckett08@gmail.com
Menlo Park, Ca- Inpatient (VA)
Melissa Puckett
mapuckett08@gmail.com
Palo Alto, Ca  (VA)
Leila Raffiee-Shirazi
LRaffiee_Shirazi@ProjectHero.o
Menlo Park, Ca (VA)
John Walden
jlwldn@gmail.com
Palo Alto, Ca- Outpatient (VA)
Andy Duprey
andy.duprey@va.gov
Riverside/ San Bernardino, Ca
Sean Murphy
sgtwolfmaster@gmail.com
Sacramento, Ca
Doug Hebbard
douglashebbard@comcast.net
Sacramento, Ca
Jeff Larson
fivelarsons@comcast.net
San Francisco, Ca
Nicholas Rusanoff
nicholas.rusanoff@gmail.com
Santa Maria, Ca (VA)/ Vandenberg AFB, Ca
Greg Webster
Greg.Webster@l-3com.com
Santa Maria, Ca (VA)/ Vandenberg AFB, Ca 
Diana Paul
diana.projecthero.r2r@gmail.co
San Joaquin, Ca
Gary Colburn
gbcolburn@gmail.com
San Joaquin, Ca
Overton Nash
nashov@yahoo.com
Ventura, Ca
Jason Rocha
projectheroventura@gmail.com
Schofield Barracks, Hi
Mark Marble
mark.a.marble.ctr@mail.mil
City of Reno, Nv
April Wolfe
wolfea@reno.gov
Las Vegas, Nv (VA)
Paul Capinas
capinasgp@yahoo.com
Las Vegas, Nv (VA)
Charlie Yoerger
cj2drive@yahoo.com
Ft Carson, Co
Marc Cattapan
marc_cattapan@yahoo.com
Ft Carson, Co
Robert Mosley
robertmos0619@gmail.com
Grand Junction, Co
Carissa Hendrix
projectherogj@gmail.com
Grand Junction, Co
Ryan Keyes
ryan.keyes@va.gov
Salt Lake City, Ut
Dean Zenoni
r2rherosic@aol.com
Palo Alto, Ca  (VA)
Kenny Roman
KennyRoman.projecthero@gmail

Local Programs

temp

Local Events

Project Hero local events include activities of our local Project Hero rehabilitation programs that embody the Five Pillars of Project Hero: rehabilitation, employment, education, family support, community service.  Project Hero Community programs currently offer venues, activities, resources and support to Veterans and First Responders in more than 50 cities throughout the nation.

Las Vegas MTB Ride

Multi-day event
This event has passed- Use the link below to see photos from the event.
Event Photos

UnitedHealthcare Texas Challenge

Multi-day event
This event has passed. Click below for photos!
Event Photos

Tour de Big Bear

Single day event
Project Hero Participants Register Here

Major Sponsors — Who make it all possible