Contact Info

Please reach out to our local team. You can connect with us via email, Facebook or by telephone. It is that simple. Each team member is driven to make an impact for you and within local areas throughout their assigned region. Connect with us and begin your road to recovery with Project Hero.

Nathan DeWalt

Program Manager
Email ndewalt@projecthero.org

Regional Locations

Huntsville, Al
Frank Villanueva
Project.HERO.Huntsville@gmail.
Ft Benning, Ga
Jarnetta Fowler
jarnetta.fowler@us.army.mil
Ft. Benning, Ga
Felipe Chuab
chuabf@yahoo.com
Ft Stewart, Ga
Buddy Karolev
Buddy.Karolev.ctr@mail.mil
Columbus, Ga
Thomas Schwerin, Jr.
project.hero.columbusga@gmail.
Boston, Ma
Joe McLaughlin
projectheroboston@gmail.com
Boston, Ma
Jane Isnor
projectheroboston@gmail.com
Walter Reed NMMC Bethesda
Ray Clark
rclark@projecthero.org
Asheville, NC
Stacie Litsenberger
stacie.litsenberger@va.gov
Fayetteville, NC 
Mike Thomas
mikethomas1@embarqmail.com
Portsmouth, NH (VA)
Scott Wells
cbdoc@comcast.net
Horsham Air Guard, Pa
Jeff Olavarria
airp8riot@gmail.com
Lebanon Valley College, Pa
Dr. Michael Fink
fink@lvc.edu
Lebanon Valley College, Pa
Kevin Koons
Kevin.Koons@va.gov
Lebanon Valley College, Pa
Tom Romanowski
Romanows@co.lancaster.pa.us
Charleston, SC
Brett Green
phcharlestonsc@gmail.com
Charleston, SC
Stacy Green
phcharlestonsc@gmail.com
Ft Belvoir, Va
Christopher Santos
christopher.j.santos13@gmail.c
Arlington, Va
Nicolas Clark
projecthero.arlingtonva@gmail.
Hampton Roads, Va
Bob Miller
bobmiller1972@gmail.com
Richmond, Va (VA)
Chris Mund
john.mund@va.gov
Richmond, Va (VA)
Marina Libro
pir8grl@aol.com
Richmond, Va (VA)
Alicia Frazier
alicia.frazier@va.gov
Orlando, Fl
Dovi Goren
Dovig7@gmail.com
Pinellas, Fl
Mitch Lee
ProjectHEROPinellas@gmail.com
Pinellas, Fl
Norma Lang
ProjectHEROPinellas@gmail.com
Tampa Fl
Tami Pasquel
tamara.pasquel@va.gov
Tampa Fl
Karla Malone
malone.karla@gmail.com
Daytona, Fl
Joseph Teipen
jsteipen@aol.com
Jacksonville, Fl
Valerie Gambino
vvsurpriz@aol.com
Horsham Air Guard, Pa
Mark Knorr
markknorr1@gmail.com
Horsham Air Guard, Pa
Sterling Randolph
sterl1ng@live.com
Horsham Air Guard, Pa
Matt Langford
mlangford77@outlook.com
Ft Drum, NY
Randall Harn
rharn@afsc.com
Asheville, NC
Gretchen Evans
ashevillehub@projecthero.org

Local Programs

temp

Local Events

Project Hero local events include activities of our local Project Hero rehabilitation programs that embody the Five Pillars of Project Hero: rehabilitation, employment, education, family support, community service.  Project Hero Community programs currently offer venues, activities, resources and support to Veterans and First Responders in more than 50 cities throughout the nation.

UnitedHealthcare Beaches To Peaches Challenge

Multi-day event
This event has passed- Click below for photos!
Event Photos

UnitedHealthcare Texas Challenge

Multi-day event
This event has passed. Click below for photos!
Event Photos

Barrington Honor Ride & Run

Spring Creek Valley Forest Preserve, Bateman Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
Single day event
Registration is open - register or donate

2017 Bx3 (Bike-BBQ-Beer)

Dark Horse Cycles, 628 NY 17K, Montgomery, NY 12549
Single day event
Registration open

Major Sponsors — Who make it all possible